Zero2Cool
8 years ago

I don't disagree.

What's really stupid though is the intensity of support for players by fans with non existent true football knowledge. Fans have no idea what is going on.

Originally Posted by: QCHuskerFan 

Whoa, whoa ...WHOA!!

Part of being a fan is having an uneducated, uninformed opinion and able to freely express. Hell, that is one the primary reasons this site exists so people can freely (while albeit at times ignorantly--me included) express their opinion. That is our entitlement as a fan. Who do you think the players get paid through? TV Contract money is because we watch the TV. NFL merchandise. Etc. We have paid our dues and bunny rabbit dammit, it is perfectly acceptable to passionately opine about a player good or bad regardless of our football ignorance!

And when the reigning NFL MVP (second time and also a Super Bowl MVP) says he is exited about a WR's potential, and I throw in what I witnessed of this WR as a rookie, I am perfectly within my right to be show intensity while supporting the player who some think after ONE ROOKIE SEASON he was a wasted 2nd round pick.

If he drops a game winning touchdown, I'll intensely say I told you all he sucked from day one and we should have kept Jarrett Boykin. 😝
UserPostedImage
QCHuskerFan
8 years ago

Whoa, whoa ...WHOA!!

Part of being a fan is having an uneducated, uninformed opinion and able to freely express. Hell, that is one the primary reasons this site exists so people can freely (while albeit at times ignorantly--me included) express their opinion. That is our entitlement as a fan. Who do you think the players get paid through? TV Contract money is because we watch the TV. NFL merchandise. Etc. We have paid our dues and bunny rabbit dammit, it is perfectly acceptable to passionately opine about a player good or bad regardless of our football ignorance!