Formo
14 years ago

Good find, Shawn. I've been applauding President Obama for his gun policies for many months now.

"Nonstopdrivel" wrote:

Wow.. Your arms must be tired and hands must be sore. That's a long time to be applauding ANYONE! lol

That was a great find.. I found it pretty funny, though, on the reasoning behind Obama's gun 'policies'. Politics, as usual.
UserPostedImage
Thanks to TheViking88 for the sig!!
djcubez
14 years ago
I think the poll is also skewed by the phrasing of the question. I dislike guns and I would vote for better gun control but I also believe the 2nd amendment does give every US citizen the right to bear arms.
Wade
  • Wade
  • Veteran Member
14 years ago
Well, there is the interesting question whether the right "comes" from the Bill of Rights or actually exists even in the absence thereof.

But I'm assuming that's not the question anyone is asking about/commenting on.

Me, I'm one of those natural rights crazies. :)

(shrug)
And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.
Romans 12:2 (NKJV)
zombieslayer
14 years ago
Wade - Not so crazy. The Founding Fathers specifically mentioned that you are BORN with Rights, not Rights are given to you by the government.

The distinction is very important.
My man Donald Driver
UserPostedImage
(thanks to Pack93z for the pic)
2010 will be seen as the beginning of the new Packers dynasty. 🇹🇹 🇲🇲 🇦🇷
Wade
  • Wade
  • Veteran Member
14 years ago

Wade - Not so crazy. The Founding Fathers specifically mentioned that you are BORN with Rights, not Rights are given to you by the government.

The distinction is very important.

"zombieslayer" wrote:

Oh, I agree, zombie.

Would we have a right to speak as we wish without the First Amendment?

Would we have a right to worship as we wish with it?

Would we have a right to assemble?

Would we have a right to due process?