Discussion Board
Welcome Guest! You can login or register. Login or Register.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
zombieslayer  
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 30, 2010 4:55:22 PM(UTC)
I just started playing fantasy football this year and Finley has become one of my favorite players. I got Gates as my TE, but I wanted to trade Finley for him.

This is the thing. So far this year, Gates is beating Finley because on short yardage situations, Rodgers either runs it in himself, gives it to Kuhn, or looks for Driver. So Finley has 0 TDs. Gates has 4.

Finley racks up yards but I fear he'll finish with only 4 or 5 TDs this year while Gates will have 10.

Tell me why or why I shouldn't make that trade.
Thanks in advance.
djcubez  
#2 Posted : Friday, October 1, 2010 12:32:19 AM(UTC)
You're talking about trading a top 3 TE for another top 3 TE lol. There's really not much of a difference between them as far as I can tell. Both will get lots of opportunities to put up points.
doddpower  
#3 Posted : Friday, October 1, 2010 1:12:07 PM(UTC)
Gates will be the better fantasy player this year, especially with the absence of Vincent Jackson. I guess it just depends on if you want one of your favorite players or if you want the best player.
zombieslayer  
#4 Posted : Friday, October 1, 2010 6:46:02 PM(UTC)
Thanks. You talked me out of it, although I'd have no problem with Finley slaughtering Gates and me losing out. Packers winning is more important than me winning fantasy.
doddpower  
#5 Posted : Friday, October 1, 2010 8:03:47 PM(UTC)
" said: Go to Quoted Post
Thanks. You talked me out of it, although I'd have no problem with Finley slaughtering Gates and me losing out. Packers winning is more important than me winning fantasy.