Formo
11 years ago

When I say I don't feel we civilians need to possess any assault rifles, I was speaking more about the weapons that you pull the trigger and 30 shots ring out in seconds.

Originally Posted by: Zero2Cool 

Fair enough. There's really no argument there.

UserPostedImage
Thanks to TheViking88 for the sig!!
Cheesey
11 years ago
I personally know alot of hunters that use semi automatic rifles when they hunt. They are easier to use, as you can shoot and not have to do anything to get another round into the barrel.
I myself use a lever action rifle, and can shoot almost as fast as a semi auto, as i have been using it for over 30 years.
It becomes a natural movement to reload when you practice with it.

Automatic weapons are already illegal, so you don't need any new laws. If someone is already breaking laws that are there now, what makes anyone think that criminals will suddenly follow NEW laws?
Answer: They won't. That's why they are bad people. They don't care about ANY laws.
Stricter enforcement and harsher penalties is what is needed to stop bad people. Not new laws that have no more "teeth" then the current ones.
Drunk driving is illegal, but doesn't stop the drunks. Harsher penalties if you are caught drunk driving might stop some people. Some though, as you already know, will do it anyway. You see people caught for 6 and 7 or more times drunk driving. Some just don't care and the only way is to incarcerate them, same as they should do for those using guns to commit crimes.
UserPostedImage
Pack93z
11 years ago

Automatic weapons are already illegal, so you don't need any new laws.

Originally Posted by: Cheesey 

Actually with the lapse of the assault weapon ban... they are legal as of now.

"The oranges are dry; the apples are mealy; and the papayas... I don't know what's going on with the papayas!"
DakotaT
11 years ago