The_Green_Ninja
9 years ago
Thanks man!! Glad to know I'm not one of the only younger people around here as well!
UserPostedImage
hardrocker950
9 years ago

That's awesome man! I went with my dad (I'm a recent college grad, who is also very poor) last year. It's a blast- you're gonna love it.

Some of the more seasoned crowd could offer some better advice, but here are a couple of things:

Go on the Hall of Fame Tour+Stadium Tour, if you can. I think it is like $20 and is absolutely worth it. You get to go on the field! These take place all day Saturday the day before gameday. Be sure to get your tickets early though.

I also recommend hitting up Curly's restaurant in the stadium at some point.

My dad and I stayed about an hour ish south of Green Bay, although I can't recall the town's name. So, it should comfort you to know there are places available. I think WPR and some others could give good advice on where to stay.

Packers fans are everywhere, but my dad and I got to the stadium two hours early and stood alongside the fence that bordered the player's entrance to the locker room. It was so easy to see them- and only around 30 other fans stood with us. But the players were approximately 25 yards away. Really cool too see 'em up close like that.

Lastly- parking. Do NOT pay for it. Park in the neighborhood that is across from the stadium. Drive through it until you see street parking- there is a ton of it available and free. Really easy way to save a buck, and it is still convenient. My dad and I walked no more than a half mile to get there.

Hope some of that helps. I know it didn't answer everything. You will have a blast, man! Soak it up!!

Originally Posted by: coltonja 

Very good advice.

Were you thinking of Oshkosh? If you stay there, they have a museum that is centered around aircraft and the history of flight. They have an annual air show, but that is a completely different event. Either way - the museum is well worth checking out.