uffda udfa
9 years ago

Uffda...out of curiosity, did you major in pro football analytics, or what did you study between the ages of 18 and 22 that makes you a more credible source of info than a guy that studied ecology?

Originally Posted by: musccy 

LOL. What point are you missing about a guy who lives in the UNITED KINGDOM who studied ecology in college is the MAIN analyst at PFF? Really?

It doesn't matter what I studied. I live in America....grew up with football, played football almost every single day of my young life. Some dude who didn't and lives across the pond is the main analyst for PFF? Honestly, are you kidding. The branding of PRO FOOTBALL FOCUS and seeing it on websites have made you validate it...that's fine. It comes down to WHO is doing the grading, not who is using their ratings. I see that but you don't....it seems most of you are caught up with the end while I'm looking at the beginning.

Shoot, knowing what I know about PFF seriously makes me consider contacting a few people I used to work with to see if we can put together a site to blow these guys out of the water. Some UNITED KINGDOM think tank is not as reputable as a bunch of NFL loving AMERICAN guys who were in the business of covering football as young adults.

I went from being unsure if these PFF grades were really anything to take seriously to finding them near laughable but that is just my opinion. I'm sure yours hasn't changed and that is really really odd to me.

UserPostedImage
Ted Thompson sits on his hands per former GM: "because they’ve had 25 fricking years of great quarterbacks. Of course it works. Try it without a special quarterback."

Zero2Cool
9 years ago

LOL. What point are you missing about a guy who lives in the UNITED KINGDOM who studied ecology in college is the MAIN analyst at PFF? Really?