Join Our Green Bay Packers Interactive Community!

We have been providing fans with the best source of Packers information since 2006!
Your participation is greatly anticipated!
Login or Register.
14 Pages<1234>»
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline dhazer  
#16 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 6:16:29 PM(UTC)
dhazer

FleaFlicker Fantasy Football - Silver: 2013Yahoo! Fantasy Football - Bronze: 2009PackersHome NFL Pick'em - Bronze: 2013

Applause Given: 45
Applause Received: 201

Ive been playing Fantasy football since 2000 and I have found the best leagues consist of 8 teams, more than that you end up with alot of people not paying attention or just not caring. I really don't see you getting 24 guys to stay active. Like I stated we had what between 2 leagues last year maybe 10 guys stay active.

But thats just me from my experience, granted i won the huge league last year but thats because I was drafting backup players that happen to become starters. But there was no fun in it because there was no waiver because everyone was drafted.
UserPostedImage

Just Imagine this for the next 6-9 years. What a ride it will be :)
Offline Nonstopdrivel  
#17 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 6:18:08 PM(UTC)
Nonstopdrivel

United States

Applause Given: 364
Applause Received: 263

Only because defensive players were completely taken out of the equation. It was an offense-only league, so there was no way to compensate for a sub-par offense with a better defense.
UserPostedImage
Offline The_Green_Ninja  
#18 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 6:46:39 PM(UTC)
The_Green_Ninja

Applause Given: 20
Applause Received: 27

As much as seperate defensive players are fun, with a huge league like this it can get very confusing.
UserPostedImage
Offline Nonstopdrivel  
#19 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 7:29:32 PM(UTC)
Nonstopdrivel

United States