Discussion Board
Welcome Guest! You can login or register. Login or Register.
4 Pages123>»

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Zero2Cool  
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 20, 2012 12:22:02 PM(UTC)
I feel it's fully functional now so we'll call it BETA for a couple weeks until all the bugs are worked out.

How to submit a pick using NFL Picks?
Click on the team you predict to win. You'll see your selection under "Pick" column confirming your selection has been stored. To change your selection, click the other team.

If you see something incorrect or fishy, please post it here.

If you have suggestions for making this a more efficient/pleasant experience, please post it here.

Things To Come??

Updated by user Sunday, April 24, 2016 6:43:20 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

gbguy20  
#2 Posted : Friday, September 21, 2012 8:51:53 AM(UTC)
This is an awesome idea, I've been doing this on another forum for 5 years now. The only difference is, we've had to manually keep score the whole time, automating it on this site is awesome. We have since moved on to using this site: http://saseliminator.com/ to keep track for us.

By the way, I made picks but when I go back to look at them nothing is there. I tried to figure out if that is still supposed to happen and the last thing I read makes me think I should be able to see them, is this correct?
Zero2Cool  
#3 Posted : Monday, September 24, 2012 6:05:09 AM(UTC)
I'm really pleased with how this project has turned out. Unfortunately I had to remove everyone's picks after week 3. I didn't have the games sorted properly. Example, Sunday nights game was game 5 which is silly considering it's the 2nd to last game of the week so it should be game 15. Yeah, not a big deal, but it annoyed me ... it should be thursday game, noon games, late afternoon games, sunday game and monday night. Which is how it's laid out now for all weeks.

It's a work in progress, but again, I'm pleased with it.