Welcome to your Green Bay Packers Online Community!

Since 2006, PackersHome has been providing a unique experience for fans.
Your participation is greatly anticipated!
Login or Register.
2 Pages<12
Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Zero2Cool  
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 2:25:49 PM(UTC)
Zero2Cool

Yahoo! Fantasy Football - Gold: 2009FleaFlicker Fantasy Football - Silver: 2010Yahoo! NCAA March Madness - Silver: 2011ESPN NCAA March Madness - Bronze: 2010Yahoo! NCAA March Madness - Bronze: 2013

United States

Applause Given: 1,870
Applause Received: 2,048

o_O, I get it now. Yeah, I'm not good at picking up tone via text. Some are, I simply just fail at it, lol.

I'd like to see who liked what comment rather than an accumulative total. Look at my total for instance. It shouldn't be like that. There's no way I've posted 300+ comments that people "like". A lot of the things I do go vastly unnoticed, which I kind of like it that way. But for those who do write articles, add videos, add off site articles, etc ... I think they should be acknowledged in some fashion too.

Kind of leaking into the Kudos thing. I like the concept, but won't play with it too much until I figure out how to get it working within the forums. As you said, going to ones profile to give them a Kudos, pain in the ass, and heck, deserves a Kudo's of its own.
UserPostedImage
Offline Nonstopdrivel  
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 3:38:48 PM(UTC)
Nonstopdrivel

United States

Applause Given: 364
Applause Received: 263

Applause points give multiple people the opportunity to express appreciation for a single post. And they're not limited to posts anyway. I've given people Applause points for other contributions before -- or just because I felt like it.
UserPostedImage
Offline wpr  
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 23, 2010 3:42:55 PM(UTC)
wpr

PackersHome NFL Pick'em - Gold: 2012PackersHome NFL Pick'em - Gold: 2013FleaFlicker Fantasy Football - Bronze: 2013