Join Our Green Bay Packers Interactive Community!

We have been providing fans with the best source of Packers information since 2006!
Your participation is greatly anticipated!
Login or Register.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline gijoe82  
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 4, 2010 5:05:57 AM(UTC)
gijoe82

Applause Received: 1

For those of you who dont know me around here, I am a Northern California resident. So I have never seen Lambeau. This up coming season the Niners play a game in GB and I am trying to talk a few friends into traveling to hallowed Lambeau. They of course in there Niners gear and me of course wearing number 12 in Green and Gold.
So,... my questions are for you locals. Where do we stay? Do we stay in GB? Somewhere outside the city? I dont want to sound like money is no option, but we are old enough to pass on the $60 motels.
How easy, or difficult is it to get tickets (I think it will be 3 of us). Anybody know anyone who sells tickets. Good seats bad seats? Where to sit? Any advice tips or other suggestions would be keen. TIA - gijoe82
blank
Offline gbguy20  
#2 Posted : Sunday, April 4, 2010 6:02:14 AM(UTC)
gbguy20

Applause Given: 208
Applause Received: 285

If you are planning on buying tickets out on the sidewalk before the game it is going to be a bit tougher if you are buying 3. They don't like to split up pairs and will charge you extra in order to do so.
call me Dan
Online Zero2Cool  
#3 Posted : Sunday, April 4, 2010 6:12:33 AM(UTC)
Zero2Cool

Yahoo! Fantasy Football - Gold: 2009FleaFlicker Fantasy Football - Silver: 2010Yahoo! NCAA March Madness - Silver: 2011ESPN NCAA March Madness - Bronze: 2010Yahoo! NCAA March Madness - Bronze: 2013

United States

Applause Given: 1,956
Applause Received: 2,191

If you need a fourth, I'll bite the bullet and ... I suppose I'll go with. Geez.

haha

I'd hit up the hotel's around the GB area because the GB hotels are normally booked solid.
UserPostedImage
Online nerdmann