Zero2Cool
7 months ago
Jordan Love has six passing touchdowns through his first two starts this season. And zero interceptions. If you told me that three weeks ago, I would say the Packers had two convincing victories.

What happened on the QB sneak that wasn't? There are times when a play is called and the QB will want to do a sneak. He'll pinch the Center in the rear on whichever cheek he wants to sneak. Left will be left cheek. Right will be right cheek. I think Jordan Love did the ole pinch and the Center failed to snap the ball. They were probably initially just going to try and get them to jump off sides, but Love saw an opening and wanted to sneak it.

Jaire Alexander had one of his worse games as a professional. Quay Walker had one of his best games. I think that kid is coming into his own now. Seems kinda crazy we might have TWO capable to good inside linebackers.

Cam Akers is reportedly available by trade. Based on history here with Rams, I suspect they'll take a used diaper in exchange. Considering RB Kareem Hunt is free agent, that is likely all the Rams will get for Akers.

I would like to rail on the defense, but Falcons are one of the best running teams in the league. If you don't sustain drives and keep them off the field, you're gonna have a hard time winning. That being said though, we had two interceptions that were dropped. You get just one of them and maybe it's a different outcome. I say maybe because you never know that ripple effect.

Ryan Wood Tweeted the following.
"Not sure I’ve ever seen so much postgame discussion among players in locker room as I saw after this one. It happens. For sure, it happens. This looked different. Position to position, players huddled at lockers, discussing plays on the field.

That locker room was a classroom."