IronMan
  • IronMan
  • Veteran Member Topic Starter
14 years ago
Jersey Al from PackersLounge.com 
breaks it down. Well done Al.

Since this is a bye week, I decided to go slowly, dig deep and hopefully bring you some in-depth insight on a few things I have noticed. Therefore, I will be breaking my film study up into a series of articles over the next week.

Aaron Rodgers

As I sat down to re-watch the Packers - Vikings game, remote control in hand, I wondered about one thing; Is Aaron Rodgers as good a quarterback as I think he is? The answer, for the most part is YES. The part that still needs improvement may only come with time, but its definitely missing right now. Aaron Rodgers does not feel the pressure if its not right in front of him. Then, when the pressure is upon him, in that fateful moment of truth, Rodgers is not yet making the right decision. Yes, there are times when taking a sack is the best thing to do. But that wasnt often the case in the Vikings game.

I studied every one of his sacks, over and over again. On five of them, Rodgers had every opportunity to either throw the ball away or look for a safety valve. In each case, he kept looking down the field, hoping against hope and holding on to the ball too damn long. Its nothing more than bad decision-making in that critical moment.

The two best examples are these:

The Fumble:

UserPostedImage