dhpackr
13 years ago
most are forgetting the "political messages" were posted on the BACK OF THE MEMORIAL!

not covering the memorial up.
So if you meet me Have some courtesy, Have some sympathy, and some taste
Use all your well-learned politesse, Or I'll lay your soul to waste
djcubez
13 years ago

Keep it classy, Democrats....

"vikesrule" wrote:

I honestly really don't care if it's a war memorial or not.
I'd put a sign on it. These people seem to care way too much about a simple symbolic piece of glass and rock.....

"Porforis" wrote:

Interesting that the two of you, on opposing sides of the issue, have both managed to tick me off.

Porforis, your disclaimer doesn't cut it.
I did not see/hear anywhere in that video anything about any of them being "Democrats". Not that that matters.
You are obviously of the Rush Limbaugh ilk and lump all Democrats in one category.
Your brief statement, sans "disclaimer" insinuates that I have no class...
I am a Democrat.
I am a Veteran.
I am a combat Veteran, wounded in action, but that is nothing compared to the friends that I saw killed around me.
Thank you....

djcubez
What you said really pisses me off. You have no fucking idea what these memorials mean to so many, many people.
I saw a very good friend of mine die in April of 1971 in a firefight in a shithole called Vietnam.
He was a couple of months short of his 21st birthday, and left behind an 18 month old daughter.
His name is on the Wall in Washington DC.
If I were there and you hung a protest sign of any kind on the memorial to him and the thousands of others, I would end up in jail.
Cause even at my age, I would go fucking ballistic on your ass.

These people have every right to protest, it is exactly one of the basic freedoms and rights that some of my friends and so many others fought and died for.
But they must remember and respect those who gave their all for that right.

As far as who is responsible that video, Ann Althouse is a twit.

"djcubez" wrote: